n

Accepted Tutorials Sessions

 October 17  2022

T1 -  Electromechanical Systems Fault Diagnosis and Prognosis
Presented by  Mohamed Benbouzid, Mohamed.Benbouzid@univ-brest.fr ,  University of Brest,CNRS,IRDL,France
Demba Diallo, Demba.Diallo@geeps.centralesupelec.fr,University of Paris-Saclay,CNRS,GeePs,France

Download Tutorial Proposal

T2 -    Advances in Design and Control for Linear Machines and Drive Systems
Presented by Prof Wei Xu ,weixu@hust.edu.cnr, School of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Huazhong University of Science and Technology (HUST),Chine


Download Tutorial Proposal

T3 - Advanced AI/ML/IoT Techniques for Battery Management and Fast Charging Systems for Transportation Electrification and E-mobility

 Presented by Mr.Akash Samanta,Ontario Tech University,Canada

 Prof.Sheldon Williamson,  Sheldon.Williamson@ontariotechu.ca,Ontario Tech University,Canda 

Download Tutorial Proposal

T4 - Key Technologies of High Efficiency and High Power Density Converters
Presented by 
Yijie Wang ,wangyijie@hit.edu.cn,Harbin Institute of Technology,Chine
Yueshi Guan,guanyueshi@hit.edu.cn ,Harbin Institute of Technology,Chine
Shanshan Gao,gaoshanshan@hit.edu.cn , Harbin Institute of Technology,Chine

Download Tutorial Proposal

T5 - Hairpin Windings: an opportunity for Next Generation E-Motors in Transportation

Presented by Prof. Davide Barater,davide.barater@unimore.it, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Prof. Chris Gerada ,Chris.Gerada@nottingham.ac.uk ,University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Dr. Stefano Nuzzo,stenuzzo@unimore.it, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Download Tutorial Proposal

T6 - Increasing 1%-2% Efficiency for High Power Energy System Using Advanced Medium

Presented by Prof.Stig Munk-Nielsen, smn@energy.aau.dk,  Aalborg University,Danemark
Research Assistant.Jannick Kjær Jørgensen, jkj@energy.aau.dk,  Aalborg University,Danemark
Senior Specialist and work package leader.Bjørn Rannestad, bjran@kkwindsolutions.com, Aalborg University,Danemark

Download Tutorial Proposal

T7 - Motion-based Machine Learning and Its Application to Motion Control
Presented by Prof.Toshiaki Tsuji, tsuji@ees.saitama-u.ac.jp,Saitama University, Japan  
Professor Sho Sakaino, sakaino@iit.tsukuba.ac.jpl,Saitama University, Japan  

Download Tutorial Proposal
T8 - Hands-on Deep Learning for Industrial Applications
Presented by Prof.Daswin DeSilva , D.DeSilva@latrobe.edu.au, La Trobe University Australia.
Mr.Gihan Gamage,g.gamage@latrobe.edu.au,  La Trobe University,Australia.

Mr.Sachin Kahawala, sachin.kahawala@ltu.se,University of Technology, Sweden
Download Tutorial Proposal
T9 -  Using IOPT-Tools for Petri nets driven controller development

Presented by Prof. Luis Gomes, lugo@fct.unl.pt , NOVA University ,Lisbon

Download Tutorial Proposal
T10 - Hands-on Deep Learning for Industrial Applications
Presented by Prof.Daswin DeSilva , D.DeSilva@latrobe.edu.au, La Trobe University Australia.
Ms Donna Burnett, Centre for Data Analytics and Cognition, La Trobe University, Victoria, Australia
Dr Achini Adikari, Centre for Data Analytics and Cognition, La Trobe University, Victoria, Australia
Download Tutorial Proposal